When you sign up for a Corellium account, you will receive an email with credentials to start your free trial. Follow the link in the email to log in to your new account.
When you log in, you will land on your Devices homepage. Here, you can check the status of your devices, turn devices on or off, delete devices, and create new devices. You can always return to this page by clicking "Devices" in the top navigation bar, or the Corellium logo.
One of the most important elements on this page is the indicator showing how many unused (available) device slots you have. Since you have an unused device slot, you can create one device at this time. Go ahead and click Create Device.
When you click Create Device, you'll see a window with options to configure your new device. If you're an Enterprise user, you will first need to select a Project before choosing the device model and OS version. If you're an Individual user, you will only need to select the Android version for the device you wish to create. Note that the Device Name field is optional, and the name does not have to be unique.
Once you've made your selections, you can click the Create Device button - and you've created your first virtual device!
Once you click Create Device, you will be taken to the Device Page, where you will see a progress bar as the device is being set up. It may take a few minutes for the device to progress through the restore and boot process.
While you wait, you can familiarize yourself with the available tabs and tools. On top are the buttons that let you control the virtual device state: snapshot, pause, reboot, delete, and power. To the left is the virtual device screen and its corresponding hardware buttons.
The device screen will not connect automatically, so once the device is ready, you can activate the display by clicking Connect to Display. When your display is connected, you will see the device's homescreen, and you will now be able to interact with the device by clicking on the display. Note that while multiple users can interact with device tools like Apps and Console, only one user can connect to a particular device's screen at a time. If another user connects to a device's screen while you are viewing it, you will be disconnected.
If you want to visit the Devices homepage again, just click Devices above the control buttons. You will see that there are now 0 unused device slots. If you wish to create a new device, simply delete the current device, and you'll be free to create your next one.